Close Topics

Digital Leaders runs a comprehensive program of thought leadership, white papers, lectures, salons, conferences and webinars on digital transformation for each of the topics below. You can choose to participate in the Community by following the activities of the programme against a specific topic by signing up for alerts on the sector updates and upcoming events for your priority areas.

Click on the links to access reports and register for upcoming events and participate in the topics below.

Webinar: Best practices & strategies to aid charities in cybersecurity & privacy

14 September @ 3:30 pm - 4:30 pm, Webinar

It’s no wonder that digital security and privacy compliance are top of mind for many charity leaders today. Cyber threats have never been so prevalent and data privacy issues so complex.

The stakes for charities are increasingly high however many are still unsure how to move forward. To enable charities to get a grasp of this topic and start building a plan, Microsoft have created a Nonprofit Cybersecurity and Privacy white paper.

This webinar will work through this white paper, aiming to:

  • Help charities articulate the importance of cybersecurity and privacy to their key stakeholders,
  • Communicate how a robust cybersecurity and data protection strategy will ultimately help the individuals and communities they serve.

Join Cameron Birge, Humanitarian Response Manager, Microsoft and Eve Joseph, UK Responsibility Manager, Microsoft as they take you through the key components to start your charity’s journey to greater resilience.

London (United Kingdom) Wednesday, 14 September 2017, 15:30 BST UTC+1 hour
Auckland (New Zealand) Thursday, 14 September 2017, 02:30 NZST UTC+12 hours
Kuala Lumpur (Malaysia) Wednesday, 13 September 2017, 22:30 MYT UTC+8 hours
Beijing (China) Wednesday, 13 September 2017, 22:30 CST UTC+8 hours
Tel Aviv (Israel) Wednesday, 13 September 2017, 17:30 IDT UTC+3 hours

PLEASE NOTE: IF YOU ARE UNABLE TO JOIN THE LIVE SESSION, PLEASE REGISTER REGARDLESS AND YOU WILL BE EMAILED A COPY OF THE RECORDING. ALTERNATIVELY, SUBSCRIBE TO DIGITAL LEADERS ON YOUTUBE.

Back to Cyber Resilience Week

 

Join Digital Leaders

By submitting your contact information, you agree that Digital Leaders may contact you regarding relevant content and events.